Crock-pot Chipotle Shredded Beef

Continuing the crock-pot trend, I knew I was going to have a busy day between my work schedule and a happy hour with the girls after. My crock-pot is fantastic in that it has a “warm” setting, which enables me to ensure the crock-pot food is still warm and fantastic even if I don’t get to it for hours after it finishes. I used to have an irrational fear of leaving the crock-pot on when leaving the house but after some digging online I ended up feeling a lot better about doing this, opening up the world of possibilities for its use.

This recipe came directly from Maria Emmerich‘s “Quick and Easy Ketogenic Cooking” and I did not make any adjustments to the recipe, for once. It turned out great and I enjoyed it on Mission Tortilla’s Low Carb tortillas, that I love so much (3 net grams).

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

